Dazzle Events supports Fuse in building their first museum

OPENING

Fuse reopens for a special exhibition: Echoing Through Eternity

After a year of closure, Fuse reopens its doors on 9 April to present an exceptional pop-up exhibition retracing the history of this mythical Brussels nightlife venue.

Into the past, present and future of Belgium’s premier techno club

Fuse is transforming itself into a temporary art exhibition venue and museum. We dive deep into the rich history of the club and its location. Showcasing a rich archive containing 27 years of artwork and music trends in the form of many collectibles, flyers, and posters. Not only the history of Fuse itself will be highlighted, but also the history of Blaes 208, a building that has served many purposes during its long history. From a former cinema to a Spanish disco and then the iconic techno club Fuse.

This is not only the ideal moment for many clubbers and nightlife enthusiasts to return to Fuse, but also for the many inhabitants of Brussels that have visited the building over the years to once again experience and relive the many moments they have had in the heart of the Marolles. 

Dazzle Events supported Fuse with the logistical side of things. Ranging from the technical floor plan to ordering and placing all panels, designing the plans for services, you name it. A fantastic collaboration with one of Belgium’s most famous clubs!

An exhilarating exhibition

This exhibition is not just a feast for the eyes. Scan one of the many QR codes throughout the venue and learn about the stories and the music tied to the many projects that Fuse has launched over the years. This is the opportunity to hear one of the founders of Fuse, Peter De Cuypere, talk about the first turbulent years of the club or to listen to Thierry Coppens talking about the enduring marriage between La Demence and Fuse. Just a cherrypick of the many interesting stories that developed at the iconic club throughout the years. 

In addition to diving into Fuse’s history, you’ll also be able to experience art installations and moments. Head over to the Motion Room and indulge yourself in the “3 minutes of a club experience” installation. In a time where clubbing has become a distant and abstract memory, you can relive the experience for the first time in over a year. Loud music and strobing lights. Yes, they do still exist! 

Got something to celebrate soon? Let’s meet to discuss how to make your opening event or jubilee an original and memorable party. Feel free to contact thijs@dazzle-events.be.

Discover our related cases

Dazzle Events soutient Fuse dans la construction de son premier musée.

OPENING

Fuse rouvre ses portes pour une exposition exceptionnelle: Echoing Through Eternity

Après un an de fermeture, Fuse rouvre ses portes le 9 avril pour présenter une exposition temporaire exceptionnelle retraçant l’histoire passionnante de ce lieu mythique de la nuit bruxelloise.

Into the past, present and future of Belgium’s premier techno club

Le Fuse se transforme en un musée éphémère par le biais d’une exposition retraçant son histoire et celle de ses prédécesseurs. L’événement sera l’occasion de mettre en valeur pas moins de 27 années d’archives artistiques et musicales du Fuse alliant objets de collection, flyers et affiches du célèbre club techno. Anciennement un cinéma, une discothèque latino puis le club techno iconique que l’on connait aujourd’hui, Echoing Through Eternity souligne ainsi l’histoire du bâtiment Blaes 208 qui a connu de maintes fonctions tout au long de son existence. 

Pour de nombreux clubbeurs et passionnés de vie nocturne, l’exposition constitue un moment idéal pour découvrir le Fuse sous un angle historique. C’est également l’opportunité pour tous les Bruxellois nostalgiques de redécouvrir ce lieu emblématique et se remémorer les nombreux moments festifs passés au coeur des Marolles. 

Dazzle Events a soutenu Fuse pour l’aspect logistique. Du plan d’étage technique à la commande et au placement de tous les panneaux, en passant par la conception des plans pour les services, tout est possible. Une collaboration fantastique avec l’un des clubs les plus célèbres de Belgique !

Une exposition exaltante

En scannant simplement l’un des nombreux QR codes présents dans la salle, l’exposition présente les différents projets du Fuse qui ont jalonné son histoire. C’est l’occasion d’écouter l’un des fondateurs du Fuse, Peter De Cuypere, relater les premières années tumultueuses du club ou encore Thierry Coppens dépeindre la relation charnelle entre La Démence et le Fuse. Et ce n’est qu’un avant goût des nombreuses histoires et anecdotes à découvrir sur le club. 

Plus qu’une simple exposition sur l’histoire du Fuse, Echoing Through Eternity propose une immersion et une interaction continue à travers une série d’installations artistiques. Dans une période où l’expérience de la vie nocturne est réduite à un simple souvenir lointain et abstrait, engouffrez-vous au coeur de la Motion Room avec notre installation « 3 minutes d’expérience en club ». Musique forte et stroboscopes, c’est le moment idéal pour revivre la véritable sensation d’être en club pour la première fois depuis plus d’un an, le tout dans le respect des gestes barrières. 

Vous avez quelques chose à fêter prochainement ? Nous serons ravis de nous asseoir à votre table pour discuter d’une cérémonie d'ouverture ou un anniversaire original. Prenez contact avec thijs@dazzle-events.be, cela ne vous engage en rien.

Découvrez nos autres références sur le même thème