Xbox Celebration: Dazzle Events develops German roadshow

ROADSHOW

Xbox Celebration: Dazzle Events develops German roadshow

Dazzle Events conquered Germany in just one week’s time. With Xbox consoles at that. “The German communications agency Red5 asked us to take care of the logistical organisation of the national launch campaign of the newest Xbox games. Naturally we rose to the challenge with great conviction”, says Wouter Maenhaut, Managing Partner of Dazzle Events.

Hamburg, Berlin, Munich

After the launch event on 20 October in Hamburg’s industrial Prototyp Museum, we headed for Berlin, followed by a bivouac in the head office of Microsoft Germany on the 24th. We stopped at Munich’s Säulenhalle on the 26th. Our roadshow in all these German cities required a lot of flexibility and hard work.

On the logistics side, we had to find the right venues, take care of the decoration and layout of the spaces, the technical organisation and the branding. We worked with our reliable team of usual freelancers for this.

East Flemish Gründlichkeit

The roadshow was developed to hype Microsoft’s new game, called Halo 5. At every event, we gathered 300 young people, of which 1 in 4 worked in the media, making it a real success. Christian Pfeffer of Red5 commented that Dazzle Events is the kind of partner that he can “rely on 100% and with whom it’s fun to work”.

Pfeffer was astounded at the speed and accuracy with which Dazzle Events worked. He complimented our agency, albeit not without adding jokingly: “You didn’t do bad for non-Germans”. Or how Germany was obviously impressed with our East Flemish Gründlichkeit.

Discover related cases

Célébration Xbox : Dazzle Events réalise un roadshow allemand

ROADSHOW

Célébration Xbox : Dazzle Events réalise un roadshow allemand

Dazzle Events a conquis l’Allemagne en une semaine. Toujours avec les consoles Xbox. « L’agence de communication allemande Red5 nous a demandé de nous charger de l’organisation logistique de la campagne de lancement national des derniers jeux Xbox, ce que nous avons fait avec la plus grande conviction. », explique Wouter Maenhout, Managing Partner de Dazzle Events.

Hambourg, Berlin, Munich

Après la cérémonie de lancement le 20 octobre dans l’industriel Prototyp Museum à Hambourg, nous avons mis les voiles vers Berlin, où nous avons établi campement au siège de Microsoft Allemagne, le 24 octobre. Le 26, nous nous sommes arrêtés dans le Säulenhalle à Munich. La tournée dans les métropoles allemandes exigeait flexibilité et travail acharné.

La logistique comprenait entre autres le fait de trouver les lieux adéquats, le décor et l’aménagement des pièces, l’organisation technique et l’image de marque. Nous avons pour cela fait appel à une équipe digne de confiance d’indépendants permanents.

La minutie de la Flandre orientale

L’objectif était de faire connaître le nouveau jeu Halo 5 au grand public. Avec 300 jeunes présents à chaque fois, dont environ 1 sur 4 actifs dans le monde des médias, tout s’est parfaitement déroulé. Selon Christian Pfeffer de Red5, Dazzle Events est un partenaire en qui il peut « avoir confiance à 100 %, et avec qui il est agréable de collaborer. »

Pfeffer a été surpris de la rapidité et de la rigueur avec lesquelles Dazzle Events se met au travail. Il conclut avec un compliment quelque peu taquin : « Pas mal pour des non allemands ». Une preuve que l’Allemagne est clairement impressionnée par la minutie de notre Flandre occidentale.

Découvrez nos autres références sur le même thème